КАЗБЕГИ 

Степанцминда - удивительное горное село расположилось на высоте 1700 м, на берегу реки Терек
На северо-востоке Грузии, в Мцхета - Мтианетском регионе, на высоте 1700 м, на берегу реки Терек расположилось удивительное горное село Казбеги. Сегодня оно называется Стапанцминда. Старое название - в честь писателя Александра Казбеги, а новое в честь монаха Стефана, которому было открыто Свыше о надвигающемся оползне. Предупредив жителей о скорой беде, он спас им жизни. 
Село это расположилось у подножия горы Казбег высота которой достигает 5054 м. Это вторая по высоте гора в Грузии. Тут чистейший воздух, удивительной красоты пейзажи как в зимнее, так и в летнее время года. Недаром здесь расположилось много горнолыжных центров с современными подъёмниками (Гудаури) и уютными гостиницами на любой вкус. 
В 2 км от Казбеги, на левом берегу реки Терек, в местечке Паншети течёт источник минеральных вод. По химическому составу воды относятся к углекислым хлоридно-гидрокарбонатным кальциево-натриевым, с минерализацией 1,5 - 2,5 г/л и температурой 15 °C.
Одной из главных достопримечательностей этого края является храм Гергетской Троицы, расположенный на высоте 2170 м. Он был построен в XIV веке. Сюда приезжает много паломников, не только полюбоваться красотами данной местности, но главным образом, помолится. Во время нашествия персов в XVIII веке в Троицкой церкви прятали крест Святой Нины и другие святыни Грузии. Сегодня в храме находится древний чудотворный образ Пресвятой Богородицы.
Недалеко от Степанцминды стоит архитектурный памятник XIV века - церковь Цминда-Самеба.
А в Дарьяльском ущелье расположилась средневековая крепость Дариалисцихе. 
В ущелье можно полюбоваться силой и красотой Гвелетского водопада, падающего с высоты 25 м, и имеющий ширину – 4 м.
В 2012 году Казбеги выбрали для своих полётов парапланеристы. Полёты совершаются в долинах Терги и Сно, в Джуту, Гудаури и Пасанаури. 

Туры в Казбеги 2024

Made on
Tilda

KAZBEGI
Stepantsminda formerly Kazbegi, is a historical townlet in the Mtskheta-Mtianeti region of north-eastern Georgia
In the northeast of Georgia, in the Mtskheta-Mtianeti region, at an altitude of 1700 m, on the bank of the Terek River is located an amazing mountain village Kazbegi. Today it is called Stapanzminda. The old name is in honor of the writer Alexander Kazbegi, and the new name is in honor of the monk Stephen, who was revealed from above about the impending landslide. Warning the residents of the impending disaster, he saved their lives.
The village is located at the foot of the mountain Kazbeg whose height reaches 5054 meters. It is the second highest mountain in Georgia. Here is the cleanest air, beautiful landscapes in both winter and summer. Not without reason there are many ski centers with modern ski elevators (Gudauri) and comfortable hotels for every taste.
In 2 km from Kazbegi, on the left bank of the Terek River in the town Pansheti there is a spring of mineral water. The chemical composition of the water is carbonate chloride-hydrocarbonate calcium-sodium, with a mineralization of 1.5-2.5 g/l and a temperature of 15 ° C.
One of the main attractions of the region is the Church of the Trinity of Gergeth, located at an altitude of 2170 m. It was built in the 14th century. Many pilgrims come here to not only to admire the beauty of the area, but mainly to pray. During the invasion of Persians in XVIII century in the Trinity church hid the cross of St. Nina and other relics of Georgia. Today there is an ancient miracle-working image of the Blessed Virgin Mary in the church.
Near Stepantsminda is an architectural monument of the XIV century - the church Tsminda-Sameba.
And in Daryal Gorge is situated medieval fortress Darialistsikhe.
In the gorge you can admire the power and beauty of Gvelet waterfall, falling from a height of 25 meters, and has a width of 4 m.
In 2012, Kazbegi was chosen by paragliders for their flights. Flights are made in the Tergi and Sno valleys, in Jutu, Gudauri and Pasanauri.

RELATED PRODUCTS
In these sections you can find products that are available for booking in a particular region
ENTERTAINMENT
TRANSFERS 
EXCUSRIONS 

Tours to Kazbegi 2024

Made on
Tilda